What Soul Age Are You?

Regardless of whether you believe in reincarnation or not, you will find that the following Soul Ages theory applies to the vast variety of people in your life. Including yourself.

What Soul Age Are You?

They say life is a "journey, a "school" and is here to teach us "important lessons". But why? Have you ever considered the possibility that the lessons we learn and wisdom we accumulate in this life, extends into other lives?

Is it perhaps possible that our life is not the only journey of experience, advancement and maturing - but the whole of conscious existence is?

Is it possible that reincarnation, also known as metempsychosis, is responsible for the tremendous range of world views, instinctual drives and essential life decisions we make?

What makes us so different from one another? What makes one person wise beyond their years, another driven by power, and another childlike, despite their age?

Regardless of whether you believe in, or entertain the possibility of reincarnation or not, you will find that the following Soul Ages theory applies to the vast variety of people in your life.

What Exactly Is A "Soul Age"?

According to the Soul Age theory, man doesn't have simply one shot at living and learning. He has multiple lifetimes in which to grow, learn and mature.

Soul Ages are based on the different levels of advancement a soul obtains throughout its re-incarnational journey. As a person progresses through the hierarchy, paying off karma as he or she advances, it is said that he or she is free to return to universal and infinite consciousness at the end, achieving final liberation.

Some call this the state of "nirvana", others "heaven" and others "paradise".


The 5 Soul Ages

Understanding the different levels people exist on is a useful way of developing empathy, understanding and insight. These are all essential keys to furthering the process of inner evolution, or Involution. Below are the 5 Soul Ages in order from 'beginner', to 'intermediate', and then to 'advanced'.

1. Infant Souls

Primary Focus: Being alive.
Lessons To Learn: Basic life skills, survival, mortality, physicality.
Age Comparison: 0 - 4
Key Characteristics: Raw, untamed, playful, excitable, unsophisticated, tribal, cautious, childlike, group-reliant, hunter-gatherers.

Also known as Newborn Souls, these people are often perceived by others as being ignorant, childish and innocent to the complexities of life. Possessing a very simplistic understanding of life, and a genuinely guileless approach to the world, Newborn Souls find it hard to adapt to 'civilized society'. Instead, they prefer familiar clans, tribes and groups of people in wild, untamed environments. If this sounds like you, take the Infant Soul Test.

2. Baby Souls

Primary Focus: Belonging.
Lessons To Learn: Social structure, rules, roles, human relations.
Age Comparison: 4 - 13
Key Characteristics: Compliant, regimented, dutiful, role-defined, absolutist, proprietous, disciplined, traditional, strong values.

Also known as Child Souls, these people seek to make meaning, order and stability out of the chaotic and uncertain nature of life. Perceived by other people as being clean, modest and rigid, Child Souls tend to be very conservative, religious and rule-bound. The Child Soul's beliefs and senses of self are defined by their culture and traditional moral or religious system. If this sounds like you, take the Baby Soul Test.

3. Young Souls

Primary Focus: Independence.
Lessons To Learn: Personal-advancement, free will, personal-achievement.
Age Comparison: 13 - 29
Key Characteristics: Ambitious, competitive, innovative, material gain, enterprise, freedom, individualism, self-centered, self expression.

Also called Teenage Souls, these people often live by the maxim "my way or the highway". The Teenage Soul, similar to an adolescent, seeks independence, social status and material gain. Essentially, these people are agents of change and are responsible for many of the greatest advancements in the world. Driven and externally focused, Teenage Souls tend to be "workaholics". If this sounds like you, take the Young Soul Test.

4. Mature Souls

Primary Focus: Interpersonal harmony.
Lessons To Learn: Empathy, psychological stability, interdependence, self-awareness, relationships.
Age Comparison: 29 - 55
Key Characteristics: Sensitive, inquisitive, neurotic, diplomatic, introspective, egalitarian, cooperative.

Also known as Adult Souls, these people enter life seeking interpersonal and psychological harmony. Adult Souls are often perceived as being neurotic but caring. Focusing on the inner world, these people often struggle with the complexities and subtleties of life. The mature soul is liberal, relationship-orientated and visionary. Life is no longer about survival, role-filling or material gain for the Adult Soul, but about understanding, empathy and camaraderie. If this sounds like you, take the Mature Soul Test.

5. Old Souls

Primary Focus: Spiritual fulfillment.
Lessons To Learn: Non-attachment, autonomy, wise counsel, spiritual awareness.
Age Comparison: 56+
Key Characteristics: Solitary, spiritual, detached, philosophical, humanitarian, tired, unmotivated, empathetic.

At the end of the reincarnational cycle comes the Old Soul. Having already experienced the previous 4 stages of existence, the Old Soul has well-rounded knowledge of society, relationships and the world at large. At this point, the Old Soul finds day to day life very uninteresting, and little can surprise or compromise their self-assurance. Relaxed and philosophical about life, Old Souls radiate depth, calmness and wisdom. The Old Souls focus is on self-actualization and self-fulfillment. To the Old Soul, life is an interconnected tapestry - one of which they strive to become One with. If this sounds like you, take the Old Soul Test.

Although most people don't fit strictly within each category, often overlapping others, many people tend to inhabit one Soul Age more than the other.

Originally written by ALETHEIA LUNA
Source awakeningpeople
Please Note: this article has been re-posted without prior written consent by the original Author. Link to the original article and site can be found above this disclaimer. If you are the Author of this post and you think that we are not re-posting it under the realm of 'fair-use', please contact us earthangelshouse@gmail.com

Read Next: Pick an Angel and Read the Inspiring Message for You